New Year’s Resolutions

New Year’s Resolutions.  What’s your’s?  Some of the more common ones are:  to lose weight, to eat more healthy foods,to exercise more, to try new things, to finish projects that you start, etc. etc.

My New Year’s Resolution is to be more tech savvy – another reason why I started this blog.  And I’m pleased to say that I’ve come a long way in just a couple of days.  As previously noted I can now download pictures from my camera to my computer, then insert them on this post.  I’m sure some of you laugh – this is basic stuff – but I hadn’t done it until now.

The problem with New’s Year’s Resolutions is that they are often broken.  However I’m usually pretty good about following through, so only time will tell.  My goal is to blog everyday – looking for new inspiration everywhere and anywhere.   There is always a story waiting to be told.

Just like the story behind these cupcakes. Once upon a time in a land far far away a little girl made cupcakes.  And they weren’t ordinary cupcakes.  They were magical cupcakes. When eaten on the stroke of midnight on New Year’s Eve your wishes for the future would come true as long as it wouldn’t bring harm to others.  People came from all over the world and happiness and wishes soon spread throughout the globe.

See – stories are everywhere!

Good luck with your New Year’s Resolutions and follow me to see how I do with mine!

By marysuehobika

Leave a Reply

