Summer

 

Summer is my favorite time of year. It means spending hot lazy days with my kids. We love to bike to the library, stop at Bruegger’s for a bagel, and then bike back home laden down with books. We love to check out cookbooks and spend time making new and exciting meals and desserts. We also love to hang out in our pool while I read Harry Potter.

When I was a kid summer seemed to last forever, now they go by too quick. I try to savor every moment. There are so many things I want to do this summer. I want to ride bikes along the Erie canal with friends to get ice cream. I want to make homemade ice cream with my sister and cousin, using my mom’s custard recipe. I would love to take a trip up to Niagara Falls and ride the Maid of the Mist. And lastly I would like to post on my blog each and every day. Summer is filled with adventures, people, and places to photograph and write about.

 

 

By marysuehobika

Leave a Reply

