Blog Interview

This Friday I would like to thank Helene Prevost for asking me to be a guest on her blog. Click here.

My plan is to host an author on my blog the first Friday of every month. A piece of advice that I did not follow that I wish I had, was I should have started promoting my book long before it came out. I didn’t because I kept waiting for my cover art, which I didn’t get until a couple of days before my book was released. However, that is just an excuse. I wish I had been out there talking about my book and getting people excited out it. I am doing that now, but it would have been beneficial to do it sooner. I even like the count down clock some authors have on their websites or blog, indicating when their latest book is going to be released.

Well, as I said in the beginning this is a journey, and with any journey we learn as we go. Thanks for stopping by, and thanks for checking out my first ever blog interview!

5 comments on “Blog Interview

  1. I never know what is too early to start promoting. Is there such a thing? I’m surprised about the cover art. I generally have mine well before two days before the release. I didn’t think about a countdown clock either. Good idea.

    Interesting blog, Marysue! Hope you’re doing well. Long time, no talk 🙂

    Julie

    • It’s good to hear from you! I remember showing my family a couple of options for my cover Memorial Day weekend, and then my book came out June 8th. I should have been talking and blogging about it long before my release date, and regret not having done that more. I have learned so much! I do think the pre-order button on the Muse website is a great idea too! There are many great ways to promote your book! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. It’s all a learning experience, right? I’m thankful that Spencer Hill Press is doing a great job getting word out about Touch of Death. I’ve been getting interview requests on my own, too, so hopefully word is spreading.

Leave a Reply

