Nanowrimo has come to an end.

Today is November 30th, the last day of Nanowrimo. Sadly I didn’t write 50,000 words, but I am happy with the 26,000 words I did write. Last week we had out-of-town guests stay with us, so I took a break. Since then I’ve had a difficult time getting back into the groove of writing. I will continue writing in December and hopefully I will finish my manuscript in the next month or two. How did you do meeting your goal? I want to congratulate all my fellow writers who did reach their goals. When I stop by your blogs, or see postings on YAlitchat and twitter, I am amazed by all of you. You inspire me! Keep it up!

For now I will leave you with another snippet.

“There is something else I’ve wanted to do for a long time too, ever since I met you.” He slowly dipped his head, kissing me firmly, but briefly. My heart sped up and I thought it was going to explode right out of my chest.
“So you’ve wanted to do that since the first day you met me?” I asked. He nodded. “What took you so long?”
“I have no idea. I must be a fool,” he joked. He dipped his head again, this time taking his time.

2 comments on “Nanowrimo has come to an end.

Leave a Reply

