Happy New Year

Greetings followers! I want to wish you all a happy new year! May all of your wishes and dreams come true in 2014.

2013 was filled with revelations and I’m sure 2014 will be too. The most important thing I learned last year is to believe in myself. In June I asked for the rights to my book “Nowhere” back from Muse It Up publishing and self published it instead. Finally, my writing career took off. I love being my own boss. I am completely in control of all decisions and have the final say in everey aspect. I am the only one who I can blame for my successes and failures. That being said, this year I learned how to ask for help when needed and trust the “experts.” Jennifer Sommersby was my editor for “Summer Love” and she offered me valuable insights into my writing. She helped me flush out my characters and bring them to life on the page. Thank you Jenn. I would also like to thank Lee Rowland for her artistic talent in creating a beautiful new cover for “Nowhere.” Lee can be found at Pear Tree Space.

Nowhere

Nowhere

I hope 2014 brings not only revelations but inspirations as well. I am currently working on a contemporary romance novel that I’m excited to finish. Once it’s complete I am jumping into Senior Year book #2 – “Falling Into You” set to be released in August 2014.

Please check back with me throughout the year to see how 2014 turns out.

3 comments on “Happy New Year

  1. You’re brave to go out on your own. I’ve stayed with MuseItUp because they didn’t change my story at all, and bore all the expense of publishing it. *All* I have to do is promote it. Haha! 😛

    Wishing you the very best with Nowhere and your forthcoming books in 2014!

    • I am happy that Muse It Up is working well for you and I wish you the best. I’m happy to help you promote your book by hosting you on my blog. We can chat if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

