What’s Up Wednsday

WUW Winter Holly 1

What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme, started by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk, which helps readers and writers touch base with blog friends to let them know what’s up. Join in by visiting their blogs and signing in on the widget.

This is what I’ve been up to this week…

1. WHAT I’M READING…

I am reading “Playing Patience” for the second time. I really loved this book the first time I read it, so I decided to read it again. I love the main characters Zeke and Patience. The story has a terrific beginning and the same intense feelings carry throughout. If you haven’t read it yet, I’d recommend it to anyone who loves YA Romance.

17292996

2. WHAT I’M WRITING…

I’m working on a contemporary romance I started during the summer. Taking a break for a few months from the story has given me fresh eyes.Now all I need to do is sit down and finish it. I’m hoping to have it completed in time for summer reading.

3. WHAT INSPIRES ME RIGHT NOW…

Real students. My Spanish 4 students.

sutherland_knights

4. WHAT ELSE I’VE BEEN UP TO…

My friend Lee Rowland over at PearTreeSpace has redone my cover for Summer Love. I loved my original cover, but I wanted a more contemporary look for the new year. Once again Lee did an amazing job, accomplishing exactly what I’d envisioned.

new_summer_love_FINAL_2-1

3 comments on “What’s Up Wednsday

    • Your comment was right on and here’s a teaser from the book to prove it…”Gavin was the complete opposite. His hair was dark, almost black, and his skin olive. His appearance matched his brooding personality.” Summer Love, marysue g hobika.

Leave a Reply

