What’s Up Wednesday

WUW Winter Holly 1

What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme, started by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk, which helps readers and writers touch base with blog friends to let them know what’s up. Join in by visiting their blogs and signing in on the widget.

This is what I’ve been up to this week…

1. 1. WHAT I’M READING…

Lately, I’ve been into rereading books. Last week I reread the first 3 books of the Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. I was craving a dose of Jace. At some point I will reread the fourth book in this series and then read the fifth and sixth for the first time. The sixth book is to be released in 5.27.14, according to her website. You can check out the latest with Cassandra Clare here.

51cfZxw53rL._SL160_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-dp,TopRight,12,-18_SH30_OU01_AA160_

2. WHAT I’M WRITING…

I’m still working on my Contemporary Romance. My word count is up to 42,000. I’ve decided once it’s done and ready to send off to the editor, I’m going to jump right back into finishing book #2 of the Senior Year series. I’m not sure which I will release first.

3. WHAT INSPIRES ME RIGHT NOW…

Phtography. It has always interested me and my main character for my Contemporary Romance is a photographer. Specifically the work of Ellen Von Enwerth

4. WHAT ELSE I’VE BEEN UP TO…

Last week I had a really bad cold and I spent the time drinking tea and reading. This week I’m back to the writing cave.

Leave a Reply

