What’s Up Wednesday

ButtonSmallNoBorder

What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme, started by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk, which helps readers and writers touch base with blog friends to let them know what’s up. Join in by visiting their blogs and signing in on the widget.

This is what I’ve been up to this week…

What I’m Reading

I am reading “Love Exactly” by Cassandra Giovanni

love exatly

What I’m Writing.

I’m writing a New Adult/Contemporary Romance Novel entitled, “Breaking All the Rules.” Currently I’m at 14,000 words. I wrote 2,000 words yesterday.

What else I’ve been up to

Shopping. Getting my girls ready for Camp Stella Maris. I don’t remember needing so much stuff when I went there. Although some things don’t change–I dragged my trunk there 30 years ago too. Next, we will be doing back-to-school shopping.

What inspires me right now

A post I read by Cassandra Giovanni. She talks about her goals and how she has reached them. I should think about setting specific goals. She sounds so busy, yet she gets it done. Sometimes I feel like I could do more.

2 comments on “What’s Up Wednesday

Leave a comment